24th KMR BBYO board elected at convention

24th KMR BBYO board elected at convention

Keystone-Mountain Region of BBYO held its regional convention from May 18 to 20 at La Roche College in the North Hills. The convention marks the official end of the 2011-2012 KM BBYO programming year.

Regional N’siah (B’nai B’rith Girls President) Hannah Frank, and the 23rd KMR BBYO Regional Aleph Godol (Aleph Zadik Aleph President) Evan Kimel delivered the State of the Region addresses, Friday May 18.

The following night, the convention body elected the following individuals to KMR BBYO Regional Board:

Rebecca Lerman (BBG president), Daniel Keitel (AZA president), Charlotte Frischman (BBG vice president), Aaron Kreimer (AZA vice president),

Dianne Taxay (BBG vice president of membership Recruitment and Training), Ben Ruttenberg (AZA vice president of membership recruitment and training), Marissa Karp (BBG vice president of Judaism), Jack Mangurten (AZA vice president of Judaism), Jessie Cohen (BBG secretary), Steven Davis (AZA secretary), Danielle Salisbury (BBG treasurer and fundraising chair) and Barry Snyder (AZA treasurer and fundraising chair).

In addition, members enjoyed a special performance of Polynesian dance and Hula instruction, participated in a Senior Havdalah service, and Regional Lives Ceremony where graduating seniors reflected on their years in BBYO.

KMR, the local branch of BBYO, serves nearly 300 Jewish teens in Pittsburgh through eight democratically functioning small groups known as chapters and community wide social, advocacy, spiritual and service events.

For more information on Keystone Mountain Region BBYO contact Chuck Marcus, senior program director, at 412-421-2626 or at cmarcus@bbyo.org.